Daily Archives: August 3, 2006

Is it really August?

I’m not ready for it to be August yet, suffice it to say.

The knitting progress is coming along on the feather and fan stole:


Except, my whole plan to just “use up” the 8 balls of Elann Quechua I had lying around is completely foiled – I did some measuring after completing the first ball, then double-checked the pattern’s completed length, and realized I’m going to want it a little longer than what the pattern calls for. So, erm, I may have gone and ordered a couple more balls…And some more Luna to make another camisole…(What?)

Then I’ve finally gotten to starting the heel on the Rib and Cable Socks:


It’s only my second pair of socks, but in my head I’m already on #3, 4, and 5. For instance, I’ve got the yarn and pattern already to go for these Fair Isle ones, and then there’s this yarn that has Aloe Vera and Jojoba spun right into it. How hard is it to resist that? (So far, I’ve managed to resist, but I don’t know how long I can hold out.) ;)

Comments Off

Filed under Uncategorized