Daily Archives: October 18, 2006

I suppose I should be flattered…

…but mostly I’m frustrated.

I received a very helpful email today from a friendly knitter giving me the heads up that this website is selling sweaters using my Ivy pattern (click on the “Adult sweaters” link and you’ll see mine.). No, I did not give them permission to do this, and yes, I have immediately contacted them to advise them of this and asked them to immediately remove this offer from their website.

I’d like to think this is an unusual occurrence, but I’m quite certain it’s not.

We’ll see what happens next.

[EDIT]: What do you know? After two emails with the woman who runs this site, my sweater has now been removed from the “Adult Sweaters” page. Perhaps she just needed some clarification on the fact that YES it is my pattern and NO it didn’t come from Elann and NO she does not have my permission to profit from it. Arg.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized