Daily Archives: November 1, 2006

Who’s up for Sockto-november-fest?

Well, I didn’t cross all the sock frontiers I wanted to, but I think I did pretty well for my first Socktoberfest, all things considered. In the month of October, I

*Completed my first pair of Pomatomus socks
*Dyed my first hank of yarn with Kool-Aid
*Started my first pair of Jaywalker socks (below)

(Jaywalker sock #1, with Kool-Aid-dyed yarn)

The sock is displayed on my ever-growing pile of sock yarn. I keep thinking if I display it out in the open, I’ll be more likely to knit with it. I do think this actually works, but the problem is I keep buying more. Hm. In any case, I love the way this Kool-Aid yarn is turning out and I want to do more. And of course, thank you Lolly for the Socktoberfest sock enthusiasum!

Other sock frontiers I would like to cross:
*Knee-highs
*Argyle socks
*Toe-up socks

It really is like the Yarn Harlot says – once you start knitting socks, there’s no way you’ll ever be able to stop. But if knitting socks is wrong, I don’t want to be right ;)

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized