Daily Archives: November 19, 2006

November Socks!

I just want to say a big “HELLOOOO!” to all the lovely commenters that stop by, because it always irks me that I can’t just email right back to anonymous commenters. I do read every wee comment even if it’s just one – thanks Sarah and Linda most recently! *waves*

Anyhoo, for some Actual Knitting Content – I finished these in plenty of time to qualify for my November Socks-a-Month. Ta-da, my first Jaywalkers!

(Jaywalker sock pattern, in Knit Picks’ Bare fingering-weight,
dyed with Kool-Aid strawberry, grape, and ice blue,
knit on 2.75mm needles in the smaller size)

This size turned out just an idge too small for my feet, so this pair will be gifted, but that’s a-ok because I have another skein of Kool-Aid yarn patiently waiting to get knitted up. My good friend Kelly has been struggling with making the Jaywalkers just right and like her I think I might be in for some up-sizing to get them onto my feet comfortably. Y’all, I honestly didn’t think my feet were so much bigger than average, but like K I am finding myself constantly on the larger size of sock patterns, not just in length but in foot circumference as well.

I’m having that sort of Sunday morning when, despite all manner of chores and errands and bits of work that need to get done, all I want to do is surround myself with all possible knitting projects and indulge them. How could I say no to this face?

(Ribbi Cardi, fetching, Fair Isle, and socks, in various stages of existence.)

Happy Sunday!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized