Daily Archives: December 19, 2006

Proof that I do still knit things

Hey look, two Finished Objects! Just in time for the holiday season (for me, me, me! Yes there’s some gift knitting, too, don’t worry.)

(Striped Hat and Scarf – Pattern and wool from Philosopher’s Wool. I did the hat in stockinette stitch instead of garter stitch.)

I may just be sabotoging myself now by even suggesting such a thing as a yarn diet, but I’m very intrigued by Wendy’s Knit-from-Stash 2007 project. While I’m sure my stash is NOwhere near the size of knitters more experienced and/or more obsessive than me, it’s gotten bigger in the last year and has plenty of projects’ worth of yarn to keep me busy for the next several months. I may just have to sign myself up. (The one exception is that we are still allowed to buy sock yarn. In the words of the immortal Yarn Harlot – it’s like methodone, right? Something to just take the edge off.) ;)

Also, give it up for Twig, who just finished an awesome Gansey sweater for her hubby, just in time for the holidays. That’s love, baby.

I don’t imagine I’ll be posting a WHOLE lot over the next week or two over the holidays, as busy-ness and preparattions (well, and a bit of laziness) collide, so allow me to wish all of you out there a very, very happy holiday season and all the best for 2007. It’s a privilege to be among so many fantastic knitters out here on the Interwebs.

4 Comments

Filed under finished object: accessories