Daily Archives: March 8, 2007

Some is better than none

This is the current progress shot of my EBTKS:

(Sleeve #2.)

I’m very excited about it.
Well all right, I admit I’m hitting that wall of project ennui – it’s 80% done, can’t it just finish itself? But I shall persevere, and I’ll be able to devote more knitting time in the next couple of days, and then the weekend will help. And I do still have the Poppy sweater to think about while there’s still a shred of hope of being able to knit more sweaters while the weather is cold. (I think I heard tell of a late spring following our late winter weather arrival, so perhaps there is still hope.) Also, I need a new project to liven up this blog – I see now that this is the downside of limiting my projects! Less blog fodder.

In other news, (for the two people who haven’t seen it yet) the new Knitty is up, and I am drooling over the Clessidra pattern! There are some other fun sock patterns – give it up for BMP, would ya? Come on, space invaders socks. That’s pretty frikkin’ brilliant. I give this issue two thumbs up.

I’m not looking forward to my work, but at least the weekend will be here soon, so that is a win. Happy Thursday!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized