Daily Archives: August 22, 2007

I’m in ur Rhinebeck, fondling ur woolz

Well, I did it. I’ve been chatting about the idea with Rebecca for some time, and had been mentally revving up for The Plan…But today I went and booked the flight. All those Air Canada seat sale emails finally wore me down, what can I say.

Round about that time is likely when I’ll be sitting around fidgeting anyway, waiting for my draft to get read, and I figured, heck with it! This will give me something to look forward to. I guess I’ll finally get to see what all this Rhinebeck frenzy is all about. I have 2 months to prepare myself for the wool fumes…As far as making a ‘Rhinebeck sweater’, well, that might be harder. How about a ‘Rhinebeck pair of socks’ instead? ;)

Back to staring at my thesis file, I dutifully go…

8 Comments

Filed under knitting tourism, rhinebeck