Daily Archives: September 21, 2007

Gggghhhhhlllrrrgggl

…is the sound of me wrestling with my willpower. I do not need more yarn. I do not need more yarn. I will soon be going to a place where there is no shortage of yarn. I’m fine, really. I should not use this as an opportunity to immediately start spending. I will resist. I will re…I will…um…RESIST. Yes, that is what I will do. ::cough::

I will also, however, make an attempt at heading out to my first non-Toronto knit night tonight, and go in search of Spun. Me and Burlington Transit, we’re gonna be like this. ::links fingers:: The transit time will also give me some knitting time, which will be just fine with me. I’m just about ready to cast off the back piece of the Ribby Cardi:

Ribby2

So far so good. It feels like it will fit comfortably – not too loose, not too tight, so I’m hoping that is indeed what I will get. Yardage might be tight, though. I have 8 balls of the Fired Brick and used 3 and 3/4 on the back, so here’s hoping there will be enough for the 2 front pieces and the buttonband in the end. Um. How fast can I knit on that bus ride tonight?

Someone else, I can see, is planning to nap the day away. (The little twerp. After waking me at 6am on the day I was supposed to get to sleep in.)

Beatrice3

But I suppose I do need to get onto those errands, and this “work” that needs to “get done”, or whatever. Psh.

7 Comments

Filed under ribbi cardi