Thankful

Pumpkin cupcakes

(Yum.)

Beatrice the cutie pie

My next post will be a Finished Object post, with cupcakes as my witness.

I must thank you all for the lovely comments. Also, I find it extremely comforting that when I expressed concern about becoming a hermit lady who holes up with her yarn and tea and cackles to herself, many of you thought this was not at all a bad plan. Julie in fact wondered if there was a questionnaire to determine such a status…To which I say, surely if there is one then any of us who qualify should get prizes. ;)

In any case, my life definitely does not 100% suck, and for that I am thankful. (And for all of you out there in blogland.)

Happy Thanksgiving Day!

6 Comments

Filed under baking

6 responses to “Thankful

  1. Lin

    Yummy cakes! Happy thanksgiving to you too. x

  2. Yey for the cupcakes :o)

  3. aww so glad you are feeling better.

    Happy Thanksgiving from the U.S. :)

  4. Happy thanksgiving (it feels weird to say that in October, but I’m not Canadian)!
    Good luck with the dissertation. I’ve got a week to go on mine, and I think I just might make it after all. BTW, it really helped me to re-read parts of “Bird by Bird” by Anne Lamott (it’s a book about writing). Have you heard of it? If nothing else, read the chapters on perfectionism, small assignments and shitty first drafts. You’ll be glad you did ;)

  5. Dude! those cupcakes?!? LOVE them! You may need to put in your moniker… crazyknittingandcupcakelady…. :^)
    Glad you had a great Thanksgiving and thank you for being ‘here’…
    I was looking at my first few posts ever on my blog, you were my very first ‘outoftowner’ to comment, I missed my 1st blogiversary and…anyway, thank you.

  6. yarn AND cupcakes? I don’t consider that hermit – I consider that heaven!