I can has Rhinebeck

Back.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I will work up a proper post, hopefully tomorrow, with all the tales and proper photos and assorted revelry. All in all a great trip excepting the stupid delays and more delays coming out of Newark on the way back, but there was great yarn, even greater people, and the customs people did not stop me to ask why my suitcase was full of nothing but yarn and dark chocolate M&Ms.

Knitters rule, yo. (Apparently the New York Times knows so too.) More tomorrow.

::hugs the internet::

10 comments

  1. It was great to meet you! Hope you did well on the bingo! (And the shopping!) There’s a pic of us on my blog!

  2. I too know the hell that is the Newark airport. Can’t wait for stories of Rhinebeck!

  3. Glad you had a good time. I look forward to seeing your squishy purchases.

  4. yay, you’re home safe.

    boo, i didn’t see you 😦

    looking forward to your rhinebeck update post!

  5. hahaha with joy… hugging you back… glad you’re home, safe and sound and am patiently waiting to read and see all about it! I’m so very glad you got to go this year!

  6. looking forward to seeing everything you got!

  7. Newark Airport can definitely be hell, though I’ve had worse experiences at other airports including spending all day in Detroit only to have that flight canceled. I’m so sorry I didn’t get to meet you at the festival. Maybe next time you’re in this neck of the woods.

  8. It was great meeting you also. Glad to see you made it home safely. Don’t be surprised if your pic pops up on my blo gin the next couple of days.

  9. Looking forward to your Rhinebeck memoirs!

    And oh dear, I think your cardie just flapped its wings and flew off to Felted Heaven. Jeez, I’ve done the same, even with hand washing. This is what always gets me down about some yarns, usually expensive, always hand wash, that can be so easily ruined in one innocent stroke. Bah. Get to love acrylic…

  10. Flying out of Newark is such a pain. My flight on Friday out of Newark got cancelled, which led to a downward spiral of airline hell which I shall not go into. Hope you at least got some great stuff at Rhinebeck.