Daily Archives: December 2, 2007

Just pictures

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

(Winter has arrived.)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

(Everyone knows radiators are for sitting on.)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

(The beginnings of an SWS hat.)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

(Crunchy Cabbage Salad)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

(Carrot & Potato Soup)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

(Hello Dolly bars. Next time: need higher nut/coconut to butterscotch ratio.)

And one more thing…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

It’s 98% done, but the last 2% won’t get done until after my supervisor returns from a trip, so I am giving myself a couple of days permission to not think about the Thesis and return to it with (hopefully) fresh thoughts. I’m at a point where I need to do big “what does it all mean” statements and by Friday last week my brain was resisting. At this point, the draft is done enough that I’m giving myself permission to start Venezia…just as soon as I can get the last swatch or two done for confirmation. Of course, now, the knitting ennui strikes again ;) Maybe after the weekend is done I’ll get it back.

18 Comments

Filed under cats, cooking, real life miscellaney