Daily Archives: December 7, 2007

It was an accident, I swear.

I was on my way to cast on for Korknisse. Really. These 200+ stitches totally cast themselves on without warning.

ILVtake1

I’m taking this as a sign that I’m not fully ready to commit to a Venezia colour scheme yet. (But thank you all so much for the comments. It pleases me that not all of you are in agreement either) ;) I rather think at this point I should just put them all on the floor and see which one Beatrice likes best.

Congrats to Twig on her finished Basic Black (or, Basic Burgundy perhaps?), modified for winter wear with full sleeves. It is always incredibly reassuring to know that my patterns work in someone else’s hands and not just mine. Also, now I want another one with full sleeves too. Hmm.

Happy weekend!

10 Comments

Filed under fair isle, ivy league vest