Daily Archives: December 12, 2007

I am dead from all the cute

The internet is dragging slower than molasses, and we were supposed to get 10cm of lovely fluffy snow last night and all we got was freezing rain, and I have work and crap that needs doing, but that is all FINE, because these little creatures are now peeking down at me from their current residence on the window ledge:

Korknisse1

I want to make more. Seriously, these are not little one-shot projects. This is a pattern that cries out to be made by the dozen. A veritable Korknisse army, that is what I want. Unfortunately, after scouring the kitchen I have come up with only 8 stashed corks. 8 Korknisse are clearly not enough. Anyone who knows me and drinks wine…your corks are not safe. I must have them.

(Also, blog reader Cricket reports that her 8-year old has been enjoying making this pattern, and it is completely beginner-friendly. Just think of that, all of you with young’uns at home – you could be creating new knitters and getting them to churn out holiday ornaments at the same time. That’s good knit-savvy right there.)

Also, here’s an Ivy League progress shot. Lookin’ good, no? I’m just about ready to start the v-neck steek. Fun times ahead, baby.

ILVDec11

And now I should get on with my day, including conservation of further photo-documentation, as I am meant to be 12-of-12-ing it again. (Although in December I suppose that makes it 12-of-12-of-12!)

May your knitting be close by today.

14 Comments

Filed under fair isle, holiday knitting, ivy league vest