Daily Archives: December 16, 2007

Just a few flakes

Southern Ontario is getting hit big time – and from what I hear the northeastern United States got it big before it got to us. I think Hamilton’s been doused with more than 20cm so far and the snow isn’t stopping until late tonight according to reports. It’s a good thing I pushed myself to finish these, because they’re now the only complete pair of mitts I own! (I lost a glove on the bus on Thursday, boo)

ConvertiblesFinished

It’s been a weekend of cancelled plans. Plans to get to a party on Saturday night were nixed, and my poor sister has had to forgo the holiday open house at her place this afternoon. The roads just aren’t drivable. Thankfully the one form of transportation left – walking – is enough to get me over to her place, so she and I will sit and knit and have a party for two instead of ten, and I’ll get to put in some quality knitting time with Ivy League and maybe a few more Korknisse. But dude. What else would you do on a day like this?

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Well, there is ONE other good thing to do on a weekend like this.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

But it needs a few knitted ornaments. Must get on that ;)
May you have a warm and knitterly Sunday, wherever you are.

11 Comments

Filed under finished object: accessories