Daily Archives: February 7, 2008

What karma again?

Maybe the universe was trying to tell me something yesterday when I almost abandoned my laptop for good.

Today the minor virus problems I was having lately have somehow exploded into a huge Trojan fiasco the likes of which my Symantec Anti-Virus has apparently never seen, because despite my constant upgrading the virus detection files, it can’t get rid of this horrible insiduous shit the internet has decided to dump on my computer.

The likely solution, I have been told from several sources, is to wipe and reformat the OS. Do I have my OS discs? No. That would be too easy. Either they’re still packed in some box beyond my search capabilities, or they are lost. And this is going to cost a lot more and get worse before it gets better, I can tell.

As if the struggle with blizzards and knitting ennui and Real Life Stuff To Do wasn’t enough right?

14 Comments

Filed under real life miscellaney