Daily Archives: March 18, 2008

Getting through it

I’m afraid there’s not much knitting news to be had ’round these parts this week…I’ve got these stupid revisions that need finishing and need finishing right about now-ish, a couple more lectures to write, two blog book reviews to get on top of, not to mention the sudden experience of waking up this morning with a sandpaper throat, a chill that won’t go away, and the balloon-headed feeling that comes with the onset of congestion and sniffles. (We could play a game: it’s called, ‘Guess How Many Blankets I’m Wearing’…)
[EDIT: Answer - Two. Over a hooded fleece bathrobe. With knitted socks.]

And since last I blogged, I also have half of a sleeve.

Photobucket

But a few of my knitting friends do have exciting posts, though, which I must share…

Steph reports on the bag that almost ate her friend;
her friend CanaryKnits has a super stylish angora argyle pullover;
and Kate demonstrates how to decorate a really awesome tiered layer cake.

Knitters are the best.

11 Comments

Filed under real life miscellaney, venezia