Daily Archives: March 25, 2008

Lather, rinse, repeat.

I missed saying both ‘Happy Easter’ and ‘Happy Spring’ (HAH! Hilarious. They say it’s spring. Apparently the outside temperature hasn’t gotten the memo), so my vicarious cupcake is belated:

Photobucket

Basic white cake recipe, vanilla buttercream, with shredded coconut and jelly beans to look like a nest on top. Good for diabetic comas.

In other news…well, finishing the revisions and dealing with some other non-Thesis crap that I’d rather not write about on a public blog are just turning a large portion of my life into a pile of suck. Either way, I gotta get at least the revisions out of the way in less than a week. Then on Wednesday I hop a plane to New York for a few days.

I think Venezia will still be able to come with me to NYC, just as long as I can put in a bit more progress on the sleeves every night and then get to the seaming and steeking this weekend. More bulletins as events occur.

Watch this space for more exciting blogging to return soon. In the mean time keep the knitting close by and have some discounted Easter bunny chocolate for me.

9 Comments

Filed under real life miscellaney