My yarnz, i show u them

Yarn makes everything better. Especially when it’s new Malabrigo Sock yarn that I didn’t expect to be in existence yet. The Purple Purl has once again separated me from more of my money, but how could a person say no in the face of this…

Photobucket

It’s not all for me, admittedly, but it’s just so squishy and gorgeous and soft, and I hope it feels as good in sock form as it does in your hand. It’s 440 yds light fingering, superwash merino, and hopefully coming soon to a yarn shop near you.

Photobucket

And now, I’m going to try to finish up this pesky bit of grading so that I can get on with my knitting and see what startitis I can indulge next. Happy weekend, and happy knitting to all!

25 Comments

Filed under stash

25 responses to “My yarnz, i show u them

  1. jessmary

    i can has yarn?

  2. Kai

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!!!

    Must resist more….

  3. Em

    Mmmm… yarnz….

  4. To stick with Kai’s triplets theme: Ooo ooo ooo! Want want want!

    Have fun with it!

  5. I have a very hard time saying no to Malabrigo. Even looking at it makes my debit card jump around my wallet.

  6. Georgiana

    *sigh*… I couldn’t bear to even touch the stuff yesterday (perhaps when I have some $$??). I’m very much looking forward to seeing what you do with it!

  7. Oh, that’s delicious. I didn’t know it existed either!

    Mmmmmm!

  8. How pretty! I refuse to see if my LYS has it. My wallet couldn’t handle it.

  9. Ooh, those fall jewel tones are lovely. Hooray for sock yarn!

  10. Kim

    It’s not all for you…that means it’s for me, right? ;)

    Beautiful colours!

  11. Malabrigo sock yarn!?!? You must be in heaven! I must get my hands on some!

  12. Malabrigo sock yarn.

    Fingers now crossed that the LYS near my school gets that in in the next month or so.

  13. Meg

    Is it possible that this could top their lace weight?

  14. Oooooohhhhhh Pretty! I want some.

  15. oh my goodness those colors are GORGEOUS.

  16. Abbie

    Well, I know what I want to get at the Purl next week…

    How much is that? I’m being recruited as a yarn mule to carry some across the border for a friend. ;)

  17. **whump**

    huh?!?!? oh yeah.. trying to stay conscious here, that’s GORgeous yarn! I think it might have been too much first thing in the morning :^)
    Good Score!

  18. Well, if that is at the K-W Knitters’ Fair in September (you should totally come, BTW), I am so buying some. Yowza!

  19. Indeed yarn that good does make everything better

  20. kateohkatie

    Mmmmm it’s a good thing I don’t have any of that new Malabrigo in front of me, or else I’d be drooling on it. I wish to squeeze it now, thank you.

  21. Moggle

    wantwantwant!

  22. Ann

    Yummy & the colors are so…gorgeous. I need to have some!

  23. AACKAAAAAAAAaaaaAAaAaaaa I can haz some of dat yarnz?!?!?! I think my head will explodez if I don’t get some of dat malabrigo sockz yarnz sooon!