Daily Archives: August 25, 2008

Good times

Natives of the east coast will be pleased to know that so far Halifax is treating me well. My friends are being the best possible hosts ever, my knitting is cooperating (I did indeed take the Jaywalkers along and cast off on the plane, able to then cast on a new pair of socks lickety split), and we got in a good piece of key Nova Scotia tourism yesterday while the sun shone. (Tuesday calls for rain, but from what I gather weather reports don’t necessarily actually mean anything. Think good thoughts.)

Me and my new sock took in Lunenburg and the Bluenose II (thankfully still in harbour):

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

(Then, just like a knitter, the Bluenose II cast off. Yuk yuk yuk…)

And after a longish jaunt and much more car-knitting time, made it over to Peggy’s Cove. The sock and I were both extremely impressed:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Then we came back and had fish & chips and a pint at the Henry House. And lo, it was good.

Photobucket

There was 1 yarn store stop in there too, but I’ll save those for later reporting as I’m sure there will be yet more. Today was some good shopping and browsing and wandering around downtown, and I still have 2 more days for further delights.

I hope your knitting is going well, wherever you are are at.

10 Comments

Filed under knitting tourism, socks