Daily Archives: October 7, 2008

From my stash to yours

I love birthdays and parties and celebrations in general, and yet I have somehow managed to always miss my blog anniversary – I’ve let two go by now without recognition, so it’s time for another approach. This post marks my 300th. 300 posts of me rambling about knitting, my universe, and everything. And somehow my ramblings have been diverting enough for other people to read them, so in celebration of #300 I have 3 wee yarn giveaways for you. I’ve tossed my stash and pulled a few things to part with, but which are good enough for you, the fine knitters of the blogosphere.

Photobucket

You, yes you, could be the new owner of:
1 skein ‘Tofutsies’ sock yarn, in a lovely rich pink shade; or, 1 skein ‘Socks That Rock’ in Jailhouse Rock; or, 3 skeins of Misti Alpaca laceweight (that’s 1200 yards of laceweight alpaca – in a pale purple shade which looks a bit darker here than it actually is. My sister did her Icarus shawl with this shade.).

One of these fine prizes could be yours! All you have to do is leave a comment on this post telling me which one of these yarns you have your eye on, and answer a question: If time, money, and skill did not limit you, what would be your ultimate dream knit? The pattern or knitted concept that you have been secretly (or perhaps not so secretly) been yearning to make, but haven’t gotten to it yet. Let’s see your inspiration! I’ll accept comments until noon on Friday of this week. Then I will draw names randomly and award the yarns to their happy new homes.

In other news, the Cabled Swing Cardi is finished and blocking/drying, and the shawl inches ever closer to being finished. There are only 10 days until Rhinebeck and I can’t wait!

86 Comments

Filed under prizes