Daily Archives: January 22, 2009

It must be yarn o’clock

Is it wrong that this morning I spent so much time wandering through Ravelry and thinking about what socks I’d like to make and all the fun yarn I have that I could make socks with, that I was halfway through a session of winding yarn before it occurred to me that I hadn’t even had breakfast yet?

Well, if winding yarn is wrong, then I don’t want to be right.

Photobucket

But I have since fixed the lack of breakfast. Also, in answer to my decision-making needs on Tuesday…I started some Charades. I love them, along with the Cherry Tree Hill Supersock I’ve been hoarding.

Photobucket

The colours are fun, and the pattern is fun, and I am surrounded by other fun yarns and other fun patterns and I would like to knit them and all of their sock yarn kin all day, but somehow I think that might be a problem for my to-do list. We shall see.

Carry on.

23 Comments

Filed under socks, stash