Daily Archives: April 22, 2009

Treats

It’s fun to have a sister who goes off to NYC and comes back with knitterly treats. (I checked, she did get some for herself, too). And some special Lindors…

Photobucket

Now my problem is what to do with 500 yards of DK-weight emerald green silk…But as problems go, I would say that’s a pretty awesome one to have. (That’s Alchemy silk right there. Sis did wisely say that she rescued it from a sale bin – a move of which I heartily approve.)

The grading is almost done (at this point, agonizingly slow this close to the finish, but it’s so close), the book review books are starting to stack up, and I am chomping at the bit to start some sweater knitting, shawl knitting, sock knitting…all kinds of knitting. The Knitter’s Frolic this weekend could be dangerous.

I hope you’ve got some knitterly treats of your own close by! Happy Wednesday.

14 Comments

Filed under stash