Just one more row

I can stop any time I want.

Photobucket

Maybe.

44 Comments

Filed under fair isle, fearless knitting, sweaters

44 responses to “Just one more row

  1. Gorgeous! I had no idea that something so intricate could be so addictive!

  2. You’re making incredible progress! Saw the photo of you on Robyn’s site, love the shawl! You looked great!

  3. tinebeest

    I take it the marking is done? :-) Fantastic progress!

  4. Ida

    That Fair Isle is just gorgeous!

  5. rebecca

    no wonder i haven’t seen you online in forever! it looks amazing!

  6. uberwren

    That is pretty intensely awesome.

  7. ladyoctavia

    Of course you can. *pat pat pat*

    It looks amazing!

  8. Jo

    Wow, that looks so gorgeous! You should be very proud, that’s a ton of work and it looks awesome!

  9. !!! Oh my god I can’t believe you did that so fast!

  10. I’d like to think that someday I’ll have something that beautiful on the needles…

  11. Stunning! Can’t wait to see it done… which at your rate it will be in about 4 hours. ;-)

  12. Beatriz

    You knitting fiend! What beautiful work.

  13. theresa

    I love the colour combo you chose. Gorgeous!

  14. RAE

    I envy you. That is so beautiful!

  15. Wow – you’re speedy! I just finished my Autumn Rose and put it on, thinking its the prettiest thing I’ve ever made. Your colours look great.

  16. Jennmoles

    You MADE me order this pattern…. All your swatching and knitting, colors and samples….I can’t wait to get it…! I just hope that Schoolhouse Press really did have a copy of the book! :-)

  17. oh wow, it’s coming along so fast!! Looks so, so pretty.

  18. Moggle

    Wow! Speedy indeed.

  19. Wow! You are such a fast knitter. It’s gorgeous!

  20. Wow! You’ve knitted it so fast! You’re my new role model! It’s beautiful! Nice mix of colors!

  21. Ohhhhhhhhhhhh, that is SWEET!!! :D (And terribly, terribly fast. At least *I* think it is!) Can’t wait to see this lovely finished and on you. The colors are *awesome*.

  22. Lin

    I love, love your colourwork and this is just awesome!

  23. Holy Toledo, Bat-woman. That is some amazing progress. It looks fantastic!!

  24. A) No you can’t. The first step is admitting you have a problem.

    B) It’s a gorgeous problem.

  25. Mel

    Stunning! How do you knit so quickly???

  26. Wowsa, you clever girl! I love the paler sections – they looks like beams of sunlight…

  27. That looks fantastic! I’m in awe of how quickly you’ve knit that much up!

  28. No, you really can’t, but that’s okay because getting progress is the best thing ever.

  29. wow, that’s crazy beautiful!! the colors blend amazingly well together! can’t wait to see the finished product!

  30. Trine

    Gorgeous! Looking forward to seeing the finished sweater. :) I should start a new colourwork project, I’ve only ever done one and I liked it quite a lot!

  31. Elizabeth L in Apex, NC

    Ooohhh, I want it! The colors are absolutely Yummy – you chose perfectly.

  32. Tina

    Ahhhh… I can’t wait to see the finished project. The colors are beautiful and your patern is simply gorgeous.

  33. rosebel

    love it! where is the pattern from?

  34. rosebel

    incredible!….. after only making a comment a few minutes ago and doing a quick fair isle surf – I’m back to say, I think I’ve been inspired to do more fair isle again!

  35. Oooh… purdy. Looking great so far!

  36. Ann

    Gorgeous colors combination & I can understand why it’s so hard to put it down!