Daily Archives: September 24, 2009

I never could get the hang of Thursdays

I’ve got WIPs that I wish were FOs by now, lectures and papers I wish were completely written, and about a zillion and one other things I would love to be doing right this very second instead of attempting to pull productive thoughts out of my brain. The downside of work-at-home days includes how much easier it is to procrastinate, but the big upside is that with just a turn of my head, I can just look out the window, or over at some of my yarn, and some days that alone is a good thing.

Back at the New Year I knitted up a few ‘Korknisse’ corks and gave them some resolutionary signage, and two of them live on the windowsill. Observe them with respect, for lo, they are wise.

Sept24-KorknisseWindow

What do you wish you were knitting right now? A girl can live vicariously. While getting to the non-knitting stuff one step at a time.

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized