If Only.

My friends, the time draws ever closer to that exalted weekend of the year, the New York Sheep and Wool festival in Rhinebeck, New York. I am thrilled to bits to be attending for a third year in a row, can’t wait to see all the people who will be there, and comfort myself in procrastinatory moments at my desk with warm wooly thoughts of the event to come. We are now in single-digit countdown of days to go.

If only I could somehow manage to convince my campus that a teeny little weekend really isn’t enough, that wooly gatherings such as these really do require one to take a bit of recovery time afterwards.

Kim, you’re so helpful. Thanks for having my back.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “If Only.

  1. Jen

    I wish I could have gone to Rhinebeck! Next year.

  2. Very good note.

    P.S. I agree with Kim. That colour is not pink. Merlot, perhaps?

  3. ladyoctavia

    :( Wish I was going, say hi to all the nice yarn and fiber and sheep and alpaca and people from me.

  4. Kim is awesome. Sorry to hear you don’t have down time. I don’t either–I’m taking the Friday/Monday off, but I get home Monday night and I’m back to work insanity the next (tiring) morning.

    See you there!

  5. tinebeest

    Ah yes, down time… None of that here either, but it is a bit far to go to Reinbeck from where I am! I’d love to go, one day, but the greenie inside me is dead against flying. Sigh… I’ll go and look at the Knitcamp site for next year in the UK :-)