Give my regards to Broadway

It’s 9am, do you know where your holiday is? As I wait for my plane to board back to Toronto (with plenty of time, having arrived stupidly early), I face the cold harsh need to face reality beginning to sink in. The real world is for the birds.

Jan2-Waiting

I’m going to knit away on my striped Noro scarf on the trip back, plot out a few knitting projects for 2010, and ponder possible resolutions. (As it turns out, I brought exactly the right amount of knitting with me, who’d have thought?)

Thanks for the visit, New York, let’s do it again some time!

Dec31-Broadway

Dec31-Strand

Jan1-Monet

Jan1-Warhol

Jan1-Pollack

Jan1-30Rock

Jan1-Rockefeller1

Jan1-Rockefeller3

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “Give my regards to Broadway

  1. McAmy

    Beautiful photos!

  2. Liz

    NYC is so magical. Love the photos!

  3. It looks like you had a wonderful time in NY. And, the perfect amount of knitting too? Very cool! I love the red hat! Happy new year and happy knitting! :-)

  4. I love NY! Happy New Year and I love that red beret.

  5. Great photos! Looks like you had a fab time! Happy 2010! :)

  6. Susan

    Can’t think of a better place to ring in the new year. Thanks for the lovely photos.

  7. Julie

    Happy 2010! While I love NYC I really love the tam/beret pictured in the top photo. Can you tell me the pattern? (In the long run it’s all about the knitting isn’t it?)

  8. Lovely photos, as always. Happy belated new year!

  9. What a fabulous way to ring in 2010! I LOVE the red beret and will now have to troll your blog for the details, as I need to knit one for myself. :-)

  10. Sara

    I’m curious.. have you experienced any issues taking knitting needles on the plane?

  11. Beautiful photographs! Happy 2010! Looks like you had a lovely time. And now back to our regularly scheduled life . . .

  12. Happy 2010! What a great trip. Looking forward to reading more adventures from you in the new year. :-D

  13. it’s so nice that everyone says “love your knitting!” makes me feel kind of lame for thinking “omg 30rock!!!” :) (but your knitting does look nice too. :)

  14. Happy new year! Looking forward to your knitting adventures chronicle in 2010.

  15. Jan in NoFL

    With the TSA being so uptight recently (not unjustified, jus’ saying), please let us know how you made out knitting on the plane. Or even taking them on the plane. And about that not having anything on your lap at the end thing. Thanks for the lovely pics; being stuck in cracker country, it’s nice to see the real New York again! Happy New Year

  16. New York is a great way to start the new year! And don’t you love travel knitting?

  17. How fun that you had exactly the right amount of knitting with you on your trip. I couldn’t agree more that, “the real world is for the birds.” I’m not looking forward to teaching tomorrow. However, I have to support the yarn habit. Show us the colors of the Noro Scarf.
    Cheers.

  18. Is that…Could it be… the *inside* of the New York City Public Library?

    *GASP!* You just made my geeky day!! :)

    Sounds like the trip was fab, and just what you needed. The tea/lunch looks amazing, and I’m going to have to remember that place should I ever make it to New York.

    Happy 2010, Glenna!

  19. kateohkatie

    WOW! So jealous – beautiful photos! :-)

  20. Did you do Times Square too? I was there and had so much fun!

  21. If you’re still on the fence: grab your preferred earphones, head down to a Best buy and get to plug them into a Zune then a music player and see which sounds better to you, and which interface makes you smile far more. Then you will know which fits your needs.