Daily Archives: January 31, 2010

Awesome.

I am pleased to announce that thanks to your energetic response to my call a couple of weeks ago, I will be sending a big fat donation to Doctors Without Borders / Medecins Sans Frontieres, in the amount of…

$1,006.

That is definitely a lot (like, a LOT a lot) more than the pattern sales I generally collect in the span of a couple of weeks…hell, in the span of a few months…and the vast majority of that chunk of change is from you folks. (I’m eating the Paypal fees here out of my own pocket, because let’s face it, DWB/MSF is going to do more with it than me.)

Thank you for all your pattern support in the last two weeks – and I hope that you’ll enjoy knitting the patterns as well. It gives me great pleasure to know that there is more of them out in the world, almost as much pleasure as giving away a pile of money.

Thanks, knitters. You rule.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized