Daily Archives: March 24, 2010

Portents

Have you ever stopped to count your cast-on stitches only to discover that you stopped at EXACTLY the right number you needed?

Mar24-CastonMadtosh

Let’s hope it’s a good omen for the project.

P.S. Thank you all so much for the lovely comments on the Neptune High socks. Seriously, it’s making my week.

P.P.S. Since a few of you asked – Those wedge faux-saddle-shoe heels in the main Neptune High socks photo are from Clarks. Got ‘em last fall and they’re great.

[Edited to add] P.P.P.S Yes indeedy those are Knit Picks fixed circular knitting needles – they have become my go-to needle for Magic Loop sock projects. Except for when I, you know, lose all the needles of exactly the size I need and then have to wait to buy more. Not that I’d ever do that sort of thing.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized