Daily Archives: April 1, 2010

Time to admit it

I love twisted stitches.

Mar31-Revival3

I am not stopping with the twisted stitches.

Mar31-Revival2

The Socks Revived contest entry is coming along nicely (yarn is Madelinetosh tosh sock in ‘composition book grey’), and I’m really enjoying knitting it. Can’t wait to get the full thing done and put it on my feet and show it off for good.

I think that when I have these done I am going to do up a blog tutorial on how to work a simple cable twist without a cable needle. Being able to cable without a cable needle is the kind of thing that instantly makes this sort of thing a simple, portable project (unless of course you are super fast at the cable needles, in which case carry on).

Mar31-Revival4

Me and my knitting will be over here, looking forward to the long weekend.

Happy knitting!

16 Comments

Filed under design, socks