Daily Archives: April 23, 2011

Change in Pace

I’ve somehow managed to let a week go by without checking in here, and that’s not something I love letting happen. It’s been one of those weeks with lots of to-and-fro-ing, lots of running around (both literal and figurative – I’m hitting the half-marathon training in earnest now), plenty of Real Work in my day job and even a bit of knitting time. I’ve finished a couple of small projects and have started others, have been engaging in a few revisions to Make Things Better, and in general am looking forward to the spring and a different change of pace.

In the mean time, let me take a moment to wish you all a Happy Easter weekend if you celebrate, and a pleasant weekend with knitting and treats in any case.

April23-EasterCupcakes

(That’s a vanilla cake cupcake, with frosting and cocount and assorted easter candy decor. Delish.)

Have a good weekend and I’ll catch you on the flip side with plenty of knitting chatter! Happy knitting.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized