Daily Archives: July 6, 2011

The fun part of a jag

I’m at that glorious knitting stage of getting to start a couple of new projects all at once. Savouring the starting point is often what gets me through the finishing stage of the previous projects – and from prematurely casting on for something that really, will only delay the other finishing even longer. And as it happens, these projects also have something in common.

July6-RedYarns

I’ve had this sweater and these socks on the design list for a couple of months, and it just so happens that they reached the starting line at the same time. I don’t mind, though. A colour jag is a pretty awesome way to go if the colours are that awesome. (Tanis Fiber Arts DK in Garnet, Indigodragonfly MCN sock in “The exact phrase I used was “Don’t.”) But then, yesterday I was pulling out a few skeins of yarn to get ready to start some new walking-around socks to get going for Saturday at the TTC Knitalong, and lo and behold.

July6-SockYarn

ALL YOUR RED YARNS ARE BELONG TO US.

(Well, OK, maybe not all of them. But some of them.)

Happy knitting today! Red or otherwise.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized