Daily Archives: November 18, 2011

Letters

Dear Chapters-Indigo John and Richmond location

It’s really sort of cute that this is all the number of chairs you thought we would need for a book signing for something written about knitting. But since the fact that more than twice this many people actually showed up seemed to be genuinely stressing out you and your carefully arranged velvet ropes, and since Stephanie was fun to listen to as per normal, I will tolerate your dumbness.

Maybe bring out a few more seats next time.

Love and kisses,
Me.

Nov17-YH3

Dear Big Freaking Metal Deer Stationed All Throughout The Eaton Centre Shopping Mall

Hi.

Thanks for scaring me into realizing that there are only 5 more weeks until Christmas. I fold. I’ll just buy gifts this year.

Shiny tentative metal hugs,
Me.

Nov18-DeerMall

Dear knitters

I have a new sweater pattern to properly show off to you, and I’ll totally do that on Monday.
Have an awesome weekend!

Glenna

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized