From the field

Last Saturday I grabbed some knitting friends for some knitting photography over in Toronto. It was tres fun. I put a couple of upcoming designs on Emily (you’ll see ‘em in the new year, I’m already impatient) who willingly modelled, and Jane snapped the pictures. Then Emily grabbed a few of her own sweaters that she’d finished for a while and needed project photos of, and just then a Segway tour rolled up in the background. It was fantastic.

Nov19-PhotoSession2

So now, the best part of all of this is that now Emily has these great Finished Object photos on her Ravelry project page with this attentive tour group in the background. You just can’t make this up.

Nov19-PhotoSession3

And then we bought some chocolate. The end.

Nov19-SOMA

Happy knitting today!

10 Comments

Filed under photography, real life miscellaney

10 responses to “From the field

  1. What a great day! And it ended with the perfect thing…..chocolate!!! lol x

  2. knitting and chocolate 2 of my favorite things…..it really should be in the song.

  3. What a great location for a photoshoot!

  4. Ahahaha. The proper way to end all stories. Taking photos was a blast!

  5. From personal experience I know that these photo shoots CAN become frustrating. Way to go to sweeten this activity with chocolate, haha! :) :):)

  6. Sandra

    Lucky you! I have no knitting friend ! A couple of groups nearby where I live were not a great match … :(
    But I am patient and again the blogsphere fills greatly the gap!

    Sandra

  7. Does sound like some fun! Chocolate… ;-)

  8. Emily

    As I mentioned to Glenna and Jane, there is constant Segway traffic around here (Segway headquarters of Ontario), and once I heard a small boy ask his father much too loudly, “Dad, are those for lazy people?”

    Why, yes, son, yes they are.

  9. Emily

    P. S. That was a lot of fun. Let’s do it again sometime.