Daily Archives: December 31, 2011

Old, new, etc

If I’m being honest, there’s a lot about 2011 that I won’t be sorry to leave behind. This year has had injury, loss, and personal uncertainty, none of which I am eager to repeat. But it has also brought me time with knitting, knitters, kind friends and family, and time to pursue my interests as they unfold, and I am grateful for these. I look forward to more adventures in 2012. I’ve heard people speculating on how the ‘even-ness’ of that number is appealing in and of itself, and maybe they’re onto something.

I haven’t formulated any specific resolutions – yet, anyway – but I do certainly plan to find more knitting adventures ahead. In 2011 I visited Sock Summit (again) and Rhinebeck (again), taught some awesome knitting workshops and embarked on more design challenges, and learned a great deal about my creative process and more projects I’d like to work on.

I hope you have some awesome knitting plans ahead for the next year, because doesn’t everyone deserve some knitting awesome-ness in their life?

On a purely frivolous note, I’ll leave you with this bit of annual eye/ear candy from DJ Earworm – a fun time at the closing of the year or just plain good fun.

Happy New Year ahead!
.

.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized