Daily Archives: February 29, 2012

Luck of the leap year

So this afternoon I went over to the Cascade 220 portion of my yarn stash (as one does), to grab a single skein of something that I could use for a new small project. And while I was there I thought “you know, I should really catalog this. Maybe even enter it in my Ravelry stash. I have a lot of Cascade 220.” So I did, marking the first time I have ever entered any of my yarn on Ravelry that is not my own handspun yarn (and dudes, it’s been a while since i had a new skein of my own handspun yarn).

Feb29-Cascade220

And I’ve been working on the hood for my Gwendolyn cardigan, which is basically the last step except for the button band, and sort of eyeing that last skein a little bit wondering if I’ll make it, and do you know what I found in my shelf cubbies of Cascade 220?

I found one last skein of yarn, in the same batch I bought for my Gwendolyn cardigan.

Feb29-GwendolynAlmostDone

I love my stash.

Happy Leap Year!

.

.

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized