Daily Archives: April 28, 2012

Frolicking

If you’re reading this blog and you’re a knitter from somewhere in the vicinity of southern Ontario, I can only imagine that you must have been at the Knitter’s Frolic in Toronto, today, and therefore I feel I must apologize for stepping on your toe/bumping into you that one time/accidentally shoving you with my shoulder bag. Wow there were a lot of us knitters crammed into that place, and even more yarn there to distract us beyond belief. Everyone made it out in one piece, right? Okay good.

When I say it was busy, I mean that most of it sort of looked like this:

Apr28-Viola1

A sort of delighted but blurred knitting frenzy. It was a lovely time to see so many knitting friends (inasmuch as one can visit with knitting friends while trying to shop in five different places at once), and so for now I’ll just post a few pictures from the day – more later about my few delicious purchases! And my knitting continues to wait in the wings, and all those many works in progress still wait to be finished.

I hope your weekend is knitterly and enjoyable, wherever you are!

Apr28-Frolic7

Apr28-Frolic15

Apr28-Frolic14

Apr28-Frolic10

Apr28-Frolic4

Apr28-Frolic9

Apr28-Frolic2

Apr28-Frolic11

Apr28-Frolic12

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized