Daily Archives: May 3, 2012

Winning

Thank you all for your wonderful tips on my last post for Beyond Knit and Purl by Kate Atherley. It is a fabulous list and I encourage you to read through all the great suggestions, you might even come up with something you didn’t know before!

By the power of Random Number Generator, I give you the winner of a copy of the book…

Screen shot 2012-05-03 at 5.12.29 PM

..which by my reckoning is Sandra, who commented with a tip about Portuguese knitting. I’ll be in touch with her and get a copy of the book on its way.

For now I’d like to leave you with some images of my other ongoing ‘work in progress’, photography – I’m continuing with some more courses and getting in more practice with it to learn, and imagine my surprise when adding another creative pursuit to the week makes the other things a bit squeezed for time? This impatient gal still has lots of knitting projects to finish, and new ones to start! But, a little bit at a time.

May2-Bank1

May2-Bank5

Apr25-Blossom4

Apr25-Positivity

Apr22-Key

Apr22-Blossoms1

Apr15-Snail2

Happy Thursday!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized