Daily Archives: August 13, 2012

New week, new knitting

After such an awesome response on my book review/giveaway post, I’m sorry I only have one copy of the book to give away! But it is indeed a useful little book and I enjoyed hearing from you about cast-ons and bind-offs. Like many of you, I use the long-tail cast-on (thumb method) quite a bit, but it’s always good to have other options in your pocket for different kinds of edges. Thanks to the random number generator, I’m happy to report that commenter #255 will receive this book – congratulations, Lori! I’ll email you to get in touch.

Screen shot 2012-08-13 at 3.26.52 PM

In the mean time, I’m moving forward with some new projects this week and enjoying a couple of days of visiting with knitterly friends. The Turtlepurl socks are coming along…

Aug13-TurtlepurlSock

…and I’ve treated myself to starting a new sweater with the Madelinetosh Tosh Merino DK I splurged on in July. The sequoia colour is pretty much to die for, so much so I’m considering going on a colour jag with reddish-orange, just in time for fall.

Aug12-Sleeve

Happy Monday!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized