Daily Archives: August 14, 2012

What’s the knitterly version of a hat tip

I spent the last couple of days in the company of Peterborough knitters, knitting and generally hanging out and being relaxed, which was quite nice.

Aug12-TanisSilk

Aug12-Doris

The fine knitters at Needles in the Hay have been doing a knitalong for my Lakeshore shawl pattern, all using Tanis Fiber Arts silk. I was just tickled that they chose this for a knitalong, and after a little less than a month of knitting several of them have already finished. It is honestly making me want a second one of my own. (Teal, this time. I’ve already picked my colours. What, I’m not the only knitter who thinks about yarn colours at random intervals, right?)

Aug12-BrandiShawl

Aug12-SashaShawl

Anyhoo, hanging with them was just ducky. Fantastic knitting, ladies, I am envious of all of your final products and look forward to visiting again soon! Stay awesome.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized