What’s the knitterly version of a hat tip

I spent the last couple of days in the company of Peterborough knitters, knitting and generally hanging out and being relaxed, which was quite nice.

Aug12-TanisSilk

Aug12-Doris

The fine knitters at Needles in the Hay have been doing a knitalong for my Lakeshore shawl pattern, all using Tanis Fiber Arts silk. I was just tickled that they chose this for a knitalong, and after a little less than a month of knitting several of them have already finished. It is honestly making me want a second one of my own. (Teal, this time. I’ve already picked my colours. What, I’m not the only knitter who thinks about yarn colours at random intervals, right?)

Aug12-BrandiShawl

Aug12-SashaShawl

Anyhoo, hanging with them was just ducky. Fantastic knitting, ladies, I am envious of all of your final products and look forward to visiting again soon! Stay awesome.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “What’s the knitterly version of a hat tip

  1. No, you are definitely not the only knitter who thinks about yarn colors at random intervals! :) Looks like a great yarn shop. I love places who encourage you to come in and squeeze the yarn!

  2. You are not the only knitter who thinks of colors at random times. ;) LOL. Beautiful shawls!

  3. They are so lovely. I think i must knit one!

  4. so pretty I hope my lace skills are up to snuff

  5. Ann

    I love the plum colored one. Just so yummy!

  6. Caitlyn

    Beautiful shawls, lovely knitter friends, and tea. What more could one ask for? Oh yes, another skein of gorgeous, pet-able yarn!

  7. They are so pretty! I love how big the shawls are.

  8. Solarmama

    Knitterly equivalent: “a click of the needles”, maybe?
    Lovely shawls. I wish I like wearing them as much as I like knitting them. :)

  9. Brandi

    I’m pretty sure I need to knit another one. Now if only I could decide on a colour….!

  10. I’m right there with you, Brandi! Both on the wanting one more and the wanting all the colours. ;)

    G

  11. Jan Walinck

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  12. Pingback: It’s Friday! « Needles in the Hay

  13. Emily

    I’m sorry I missed the get-together. Mine is progressing verrrrrrry slowllllly.

  14. Pingback: The Best Way | Writing Sluts