Daily Archives: February 8, 2013

Snow Day

Today, basically most of southern Ontario looks like this right now:

Feb8-SnowDay

So, I am working on some of these:

Feb8-Mitts

I’m working on other things too, truth be told, and I have a “want to knit” list about as long as my arm. (Some of which also overlaps with my “want to design” list, which only excruciates the situation further. Soooo many kniiiiiits. Start-itis is rampant.) But my new beret still wants some matching mittens or gloves, so I do what I can. At the very least I feel pretty comfortable expecting that this wintery weather is not planning to leave us any time soon, so there’s still time to get in a few more winter knits and wear them this season.

Now if the handknits could also somehow magically take care of the snow-shovelling, well. That would be a true winter wonderland.

Happy knitting this weekend!

Pattern: Chilly Podster mittens
Yarn: Berocco Ultra Alpaca, in beetroot
Project Bag: A handmade gift from a friend

*

*

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized