Dee Cee

I’ve had the good fortune to be spending a long-long-weekend vacation in DC in the company of a few delightful knitterly friends, and it’s been a good time and astonishingly sunny weather. The trip is almost over and I’m ready to go home but at the same time glad to have a slow final evening before heading home. I’ve even managed to get in some knitting time as well as touristy leisure time. I’ll catch you on the flip side, blog reader friends! I hope you’re having a great Monday.

Feb15-Lincoln3

Feb15-Lincoln4

Feb14-Mall2

Feb14-Capitol1

Feb14-Capitol5

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Dee Cee

  1. I hope you were able to check out the yarn stores in the area! I moved to DC last summer, and there’s one (Looped) near Dupont Circle, and one (Fibre Space) in downtown Alexandria.

  2. Caitlyn

    I’m so glad the weather was agreeable for your trip. I live about 3.5 hours southeast of D.C. on the Chesapeake Bay, and our weather was absolutely dismal most of the weekend. It was great for knitting, to be sure, but not so great for being out and about (which I ended up doing anyway – ick!)

  3. Great photos! Glad the weather cooperated. Can’t wait for your next post to hear all about it.

  4. I’m a little jealous you got to see the reflecting pool with actual water in it! When we were there last April, it was being refurbished. Glad you’re enjoying your time there, we certainly did :-)

  5. mionsiog

    The picture of the pool and the guy sitting there would have been better if he had been knitting… Hmm… next time go up to the person and give them some knitting needles to hold.
    Great pictures thanks.
    Jose

  6. Beautiful, thanks for sharing with us. Keep well and happy knitting. :-)

  7. Angela

    I love seeing places that I’ve been. I was there in November! Lucky me, lucky you.

  8. Suzanne

    Beautiful! I’m from Annapolis and worked in DC – living in Tennessee now and am alwasy SO homesick – even after 13 years.

  9. It’s a fun city! Always lots to see and do, and not always as expensive as the city would like you to believe…

  10. Carla

    Just read about the Lincoln Memorial to my 5 year old last night. Love the photos.

  11. Beautiful photos! I really want to go back to D.C. I went to a dance workshop there, and got to spend all of a few hours in the city itself. Spent most of it inside two of the Smithsonian buildings. :D My camera is no where near as good as yours, so my standing in the middle of the Mall, taking a picture of the Washington Memorial one way, and the Congress building the other, are sort of humorously distant. Glad you had a good trip!