Daily Archives: April 26, 2013

It had to be done

So, remember that time last week when I said that even though I was bored with the socks that had been on my needles since February, I was totally going to push through and finish them before starting any new pairs of socks?

Yeah.

Apr26-LornasLaces

Apr26-SocksThatRock

I was full of it.

It’s a weekend of family festivity for me, and I don’t care how many partial pairs of socks I bring with me to fit in a bit of time with. If they all end up waiting for me on Monday in the exact same state, well, that’s fine too.

Have a good weekend full of knitting – and I’ll catch you next week!

*

Pattern: A Nice Ribbed Sock (on 60 sts instead of 64)
Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks That Rock mediumweight, ‘enchanted forest’


Pattern: Jaywalker (Ravelry link)
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock, ‘valentine’

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized