It had to be done

So, remember that time last week when I said that even though I was bored with the socks that had been on my needles since February, I was totally going to push through and finish them before starting any new pairs of socks?

Yeah.

Apr26-LornasLaces

Apr26-SocksThatRock

I was full of it.

It’s a weekend of family festivity for me, and I don’t care how many partial pairs of socks I bring with me to fit in a bit of time with. If they all end up waiting for me on Monday in the exact same state, well, that’s fine too.

Have a good weekend full of knitting – and I’ll catch you next week!

*

Pattern: A Nice Ribbed Sock (on 60 sts instead of 64)
Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks That Rock mediumweight, ‘enchanted forest’


Pattern: Jaywalker (Ravelry link)
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock, ‘valentine’

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “It had to be done

  1. Ah, well… knitters aren’t know for their self-control. :-D

  2. I adore that green sock wool! Love love love!

  3. I started learning to knit April 7. I have 4 in-progress items and one finished item! LOL!!!! It’s too exciting! New yarn is too exciting! New patterns are too exciting!!!

    The possibilities!!!!! :)

  4. We haven’t seen jaywalkers in a while.. and that green is so pretty! I’ve been reaching for green a lot lately, it must be my longing for a real spring.

    On the down side, now I feel enabled to start something even though I’ve already got far too many projects going..

  5. Alex

    Story of my life. Since the beginning of this year I’ve started 6 projects and finished none, in addition to my layover projects from 2012. So we’re not known for our self control, at least we’re decent people, right? It could be worse.

  6. Knitting is for fun! Have fun with your new socks :)

  7. LOL seems to me that one never walks alone ;). Have a enjoyable weekend with or without finishing projects. Kindest bjmonitas

  8. Ha, that actually made me laugh out loud. Mostly because I’ve done it so many times myself!

  9. Sandi

    I love your yarn colors. I have one sock done and the second one started, oh for about a year! LOL. I do work on lots of other things too.

  10. Knitting s for enjoyment and fun, one simply must not rush through projects. Besides, there’s always tomorrow :)

  11. Ah, the best laid plans….

    The yarn is lovely and colorful and spring-like, anyway. :) That counts for a great deal. Have a LOVELY trip!

  12. It happens. You’ll finish the socks when you finish them.

  13. Pam

    Sometimes you just gotta do what you gotta do!

  14. Reblogged this on mencium aroma dalam sebait kata and commented:
    sounds great..

  15. Linda

    Girls just wanna have fun!
    “Older” girls, too.
    Judging from your output, I’d say you’re pretty
    disciplined. What’s a stray sock here or there.
    Cool colors!

  16. I had the same kind of weekend. I got maybe 5 rows done.

  17. Awesome! I’m in favor of casting on when you really want to. Why resist?

  18. Ooh, that green is so pretty! Even if you leave it as-is for a long time, you can still admire how lovely a shade it is. Gorgeous!

  19. Makes me wish I knit socks. For me – anything but socks.