Daily Archives: May 25, 2013

Green space

You know how sometimes, when it’s winter (that is, if you’re a person who lives in a place which experiences winter), and the winter starts to get grey and cloudy and snowy and goes on for a long time, you then realize that you can’t in any way fathom knitting something that resembles the colour of the outside world?

I do not have that problem with spring.

May25-Socks

Bring me ALL the green sock knitting, I am enjoying it immensely. I’m onto the second sock of my current ribbed socks (Socks That Rock mediumweight) and even though I’m also still only about 25% of the way through the Jaywalkers that are also on the needles, I’m already side-eyeing the other green sock yarn in my stash for what other green socks I could make next. It’s green outside, bring on the knitting greenery too, I say.

May25-UrbanCollectionFinal

I have another green thing to show you soon (as well as a not-green thing), namely the final two pieces of my current Urban Collection (Ravelry link). They’re so, so close to being ready to be released into the world – one of them has been finished for quite a while but the other has just taken a bit longer than anticipated to find its way – and my patience can only last so long, so here’s a quick sneak peek. These folks just need a bit of photography and final formatting attention and then they’ll be yours next week, I am looking forward to it.

I hope you’ve got some sunshine this weekend, and some great knitting time. Until next time, knitting friends!

Pattern: A Nice Ribbed Sock (on 60 sts instead of 64)
Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks That Rock mediumweight, ‘enchanted forest’

*

*

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized