Daily Archives: June 12, 2013

Back from the Bay Area

I’m back now in Ontario after a nice few days in the San Francisco Area, staying with knitter friend Liz in the East Bay, and jaunting into the city for a few touristy days. I am lucky enough to have visited San Francisco a few times before (as well as several of the lovely yarn shops there), and this time I mostly just wanted to have a few diverting days with a mix of sight seeing and leisure, which it turns out is pretty easy to do. I joined the crowds of tourists and walked around during the day (I am pretty sure at least 56% of all tourists in the entire world are on the Golden Gate bridge at a given time. The other 44% are on Alcatraz), and relaxed in the evenings. We did a weekend day trip to Napa – where I am pretty sure it is always blindingly sunny, no one can convince me otherwise – and did a bit of shopping, and it was overall a nice reset. I finished one pair of socks and got progress on a couple of other projects.

Now I have the jet lag to overcome of course, but at least I get to do that while perusing photos and catching up on knitting. Speaking of photos – I’m pleased to share several of my favourites with you.

Happy knitting until next time!

June10-BayBridge1b

June7-AlcatrazView1b

June7-AlcatrazFerryB

June7-Alcatraz9b

June7-Alcatraz6b

June7-Alcatraz5b

June10-CityHall3b

June6-GoldenGate2b

June6-GoldenGate1b

*

*

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized