Daily Archives: June 29, 2013

Bonne vacances

So, because I managed to luck out in the vacation department this June, I’ve spent the last few days in Paris. My “auntie”-friend Patricia was going and a couple of months ago said “hey why don’t you come with me, it’ll be fun!” and I suppose taking people up on plans like that is generally a solid life choice.

I have gotten startlingly little knitting done, aside from a bit of occasional sock knitting on planes and trains (we’ll see what happens for the flight back, I’ve never done this on a departure outside North America before). I even made careful note of a few yarn shops to look at, but the sightseeing sort of took over and so I have mostly just been a Tourist At Large. It’s all good, though, because a break is a break, and even though 4 days in Paris is probably not enough days, my legs and feet are ready to do some sitting around again, which is a good time to be heading back again and spending several hours on a plane.

But, the Knitter Network Extraordinaire comes though, and on our last night we met up with local knitter Ellen, and we had a nice dinner and pretty much exactly the kind of chatter you might expect from knitterly dinners anywhere else. We even took blurry photographic evidence.

DinnerEllen

Thanks, Paris, it was great, let’s do it again sometime.

June26-Waterlilies1

June27-NotreDame1

June27-ShakespeareCo

June27-Invalides1b

June27-Rodin3

June28-PlaceConcordeB

June28-LocksSeine3b

Catch you back on the Canadian side of things!

 

*

*

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized