Fall planning

Even though we’ve just arrived at the month of July, (though, really? wasn’t it still June just a minute ago?) and the temperatures outside are not at all fall-like, folks are already at work planning for a few months down the line. Let’s face it, there’s always something going on behind the scenes!

TwistFlyer

If you’re a Toronto-area knitter or plan to be in the Toronto area around mid-September, keep your eyes out for the September 18th meeting of the Downtown Knit Collective, which will feature a Twist Collective presentation in celebration of their 5th Anniversary. Fellow knitter and regular Twist contributor Fiona Ellis has been buzzing about this for weeks, so I promised I’d help her get the announcement circulating! Grab the full flyer here and mark your calendars if you’re able.

There will be members of the Twist Collective team as well as local-area Twist knitwear designers at the event, and everyone is encouraged to come wearing items they have made from Twist Collective patterns if they have them! (Or if you’ve got one in progress – you’ve still got a couple of months to finish it before then, phew!) Word is there might be a fashion show and some photography as well. I’ll certainly be in the crowd as well.

And now, back to your regularly scheduled weekend knitting! Hope your Saturday is going well.

*

*

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Fall planning

  1. Oh, I’m jealous! I do love TC.
    Happy July!

  2. Oooh, I’ll definitely be there! Any idea if more details will be released about which designs/ designers will be there?

  3. Oooh, that looks amazing, I totally want to go! Marking my calendar now….

  4. Kylie –

    Likely candidates besides Fiona and myself include Laura Chau, Barbara Gregory, Elizabeth McCarten (who are all local to the area), and possibly others! As well as members of the Twist production team including Kate Gilbert via Skype (who is of course also a design contributor ;) )

    Glenna

  5. Well, I’m not really “local”, but I’ve booked a trip on VIA. After all, what’s a 2-hour train ride to get to so much fun! See you there, finally.