Daily Archives: October 22, 2013

Another year of knitting tourism

Rhinebeck weekend has come and gone for another year, and once again it was a great time and went by all too quickly! I will allow that I am very glad to have my own bed to sleep in again, but it is a real bummer that my usual schedule does not come with a rented house full of friendly knitters, and daily ginormous cheese plates. (And I really do mean ginormous). Although let’s face it, probably it’s better for my waistline about that last part.

Rhinebeck-RavelryMeetup

Rhinebeck1

Rhinebeck-Dinner5

Rhinebeck-MissBabsLine

Rhinebeck-EmilyLorelaiGroup

It was a good time, though, and I even managed to snap a few photos. There were several knitters out there wearing knits from patterns of mine, and that was a very exciting thing to see out in the wild!

I saw a few fabulous Chatelaine and Jurisfiction cardis that I regretfully did not get photos of myself (sometimes the brain can only act so quickly on fair day!) There were also a few gorgeous Royales out there:

Rhinebeck-RoyaleMichelle

Rhinebeck-RoyaleJessie

This intrepid knitter and I both had our completed Burrard cardigans (and she even added cables to the sleeves of hers, like a genius):

Rhinebeck-BurrardPair

And this lovely Peterborough knitter whose name I have also totally forgotten, wore her lovely Locke St. cardigan:

Rhinebeck-LockeSt1

There was also a lot of fair food (mmm, cheese-covered fries…), standing in lines (I think I saw all of the fair pass me by while standing in the epically long Miss Babs line), and sit-on-the-couch-and-drink-wine-with-friends time, which is of course the best part.

And of course there was shopping! I’ll be sure to be back next post to report on the goods. There’s always so much to look at and so many hard decisions to make.

I hope your Tuesday has some great knitting in it! Until next time,

*

*

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized