Daily Archives: July 30, 2014

Eye on the stash

Lately I’ve been enjoying pulling more yarn from the stash, especially as I work on this stockinette sweater project – it’s a cardigan and apullover…and oh heck, I might as well do a second pullover in a different yarn, just for fun. And while I’m at it probably a second cardigan, since the first cardigan might feel lonely.

Stockinette

Stockinette projects move so much faster (I do not know why I’ve neglected them, I need more of them in my life clearly) than my more typical cables-all-the-time approach to knitting life. I caught myself thinking the other day that I could just cast on that second cardigan this weekend, even though I’m only halfway through the current pullover, and then the immediate “oh Glenna don’t be ridiculous” reflex kicked in.

But then I realized that, wait, this is stockinette, and I have a holiday weekend coming up with lots of knitting time planned, and if I play my train commuter time right this week all that adds up to higher probability of actually getting a new cast on item.

Eye on the stash

So in that case, the dark blue Cascade 220 I pulled off the shelf last week may not have been so naievely selected after all. (And okay, some Koigu sock yarn in there too, because that’s only reasonable).

Already can’t wait for my weekend of knitting. Stash-busting ahoy!

Happy Wednesday, knitter friends!

*

*

Pattern: Personal cardigan pattern, completion/release TBD
Yarn: Cascade 220 heathers, ‘summer sky heather’ #9452

*

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized